South America

Kudos to IVHQ


Just a quick update on my last post about my upcoming trip to Guatemala.

I mentioned that I had paid a registration fee of $250 + tax the company, (which by the way is the only money that stays with IVHQ to cover administrative costs.)

Well yesterday they told me that I had won their monthly draw and my registration fee was free. They refunded me the full amount last night!

I have never won anything like this before and it really made my day! Any company that is willing to waive their only compensation in the name of customer service definitely gets the Thrifty Abroad seal of approval!

Leave a Reply

