England, Europe

Flight booked…


I’ve officially booked my flight to London. It’s non-refundable, so I can’t change my mind now. (Not that I would!) I’m leaving from Ottawa on June 20th and arriving at Gatwick at 6 a.m. on June 21st.

I budgeted $950 for my flight and managed to find a ticket for $495 so I’m extremely happy right now. I’ll probably end up paying an extra $60 to increase my baggage limit, because of course I’ll be bringing a lot of stuff with me to London, but that still brings me way under budget. Yay!

For those of you wondering how I managed to get such a cheap flight, I’m actually flying with Thomas Cook Airlines. It’s through Air Transat in Canada, and while it’s definitely a budget airline (I flew with them in February), the service is very good and the selection of TV shows and movies aren’t bad, so I’m happy.

Yippee!

2 thoughts on “Flight booked…”

Leave a Reply

